Tuesday, April 17, 2018

THALO BLUE - Available Now!

Today marks the re-launch of my second novel for its second edition. I couldn't be more excited to share it with you. It's the first time this lengthy novel is available in a trade paperback print edition, as well as all electronic formats for nearly every electronic book reader out there. This includes Kindle, Nook, iPad, iPhone, Android devices and most every other.

THALO BLUE is a warped, mind-bender of a character piece about a young man who has had one of the most unique gifts bestowed upon him: a second chance at life. Looking back as if his short life is flashing before his eyes, we get to see what has made him who he is. We also discover who might want to take everything away and why.

The official synopsis:

Sebastion Redfield's home is breached by a trespasser in an explosive confrontation early one winter morning. In the aftermath, Sebastion begins to unravel a more disturbing truth about the attack: that someone or something has been hunting him. His ordeal is not over. 
Sebastion may be the only person alive able to challenge the mysterious "thief." This figure is unstoppable, even by death it seems, and he wants something that only Sebastion possesses. Now, to save his own life, he and a mysterious new ally must dredge up his dark, painful past for clues as to who or what the relentless thief may be. 
What begins in the Redfield home during that icy face-off carries their terrifying dance across a city and a continent, across the decades of Sebastion's life, and even into the impossible depths of his afterlife. 
Part literary noir, part mystery, and part horror, THALO BLUE is touted as "Jason McIntyre's most complex, multi-layered, and disturbing work" to date.

Get a signed copy from me by sending me an email...

jasoncmcintyre [ at ] gmail [ dot ] com

- or leave a comment on any of the posts here at the Farthest Reaches -

- or order the book here...

Print Paperback - Amazon (US) 
Print Paperback - Amazon (UK)


( more links coming soon as they come online )

Friday, January 12, 2018

Dovetail Cove Mosaic Novel Complete!

Okay, so, here's the deal. When I set out to write NINE novels and novellas in a mosaic patchwork designed to bring one giant tale to completion, it was daunting, crazy and foolish. And, yet, somehow I've done it.

Now all titles are available from the original plan. But don't worry! There is one more -- a final, stand-alone novel that will tie everything together.

These are the nine in the original mosaic. You can get them at the link below. And the tenth will shake everything up as a giant ending to the whole Dovetail Cove Saga. Thanks for reading!

All books available now > > > Amazon


Wednesday, April 5, 2017

SHED gets a new cover!

My second-released title, SHED, gets a new paint job today. I'm really pumping hard to get several Dovetail Cove titles out and they are all looking fresh and new so I thought it was time to give this book--which is a favourite of many readers--a slicker, newer look. It nicely matches the style of the rest now.

SHED was first released in 2010 and tells the story of Simon and Rupert Ketwood, who are trapped in a lonely life north of the island town of Dovetail Cove. They're poor, but they don't want for anything...so they don't really know they are, until they see the other kids in school with new shoes and new bikes. Simon and Rupe are content to play out in the back field between their own yard and the old power station, but at night, a visitor comes for them.

Between this and dealing with their Mama's new husband, life is getting hard for these two young boys. But their existence is not all horror. There is beauty in Dovetail Cove for the boys too. Set in 1977 in the world of Dovetail Cove, this novella is one of faith, brotherhood and courage. Grab a copy and learn what the bond of brotherly love means for Simon and Rupert.

Get it at Amazon
Get it at Barnes and Noble
Get it at Apple iBooks

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Dovetail Cove 1974 // Title Reveal and Cover Reveal

It kind of *looks* like I've been on a tear lately.

Over the last two and a half years, I've been working hard on completing a major project I set out with. And I set out on the journey almost two decades ago. That journey (though it wasn't called this in the beginning) is Dovetail Cove.

BOOK 4 is called...?

This epic encompasses ten different titles. Yep, ten. Each book or novella has its own central characters, its own central story. But it flows with the rest. Background characters step forward and recede. The whole thing is building to a major conclusion...and it all takes place on the same little island near the tiny town of Dovetail Cove. It's a fictional place, but I'll bet you recognize it. In many ways, it's a lot like your own neighbourhood.

So the tear I speak of really has to do with my release schedule over the last few months. I wrote the books completely out of chronological order because, as author Darcia Helle says, I'm devious. It mostly has to do with how the stories came to me. I didn't want to force them or rush them. Each one, I decided, needed to stand on its own. Once I was pleased with how each one read and how each one 'dovetailed' together with the other nine, it became a matter of final edits, final approvals from my trusty beta-reading community, and final designs for artwork and interiors for each title.

Then, I started tearing off and releasing them with a rather aggressive schedule.

Now, it's confusing, I admit. But I'm trying to mitigate some of that confusion by now releasing the remaining books in chronological order so that readers can jump in to Dovetail Cove and splash around with them -- in order if they want.

1975 was a good year for wine; bad year for TOM MASON and ZEKE...

That's the tear I speak of. ZED (1975) was re-released in October. The 'why' of that one coming first is bit of a complicated tale involving publishers folding, evil corporations, and plucky heroes...but the bottom line is that this release of ZED started the tear. December saw DEATHBED (1971) and that's the *very first* book in chronological order.

For more depth on how all the titles fit together:

January was all about FLED (1973) and today, I'm pleased to announce the title of book 4 (1974). It arrives on web store shelves next week.

This completes the chronology of the first five titles. There are more, but the first five represent an unbroken chronology for you sticklers.

All the books so far, are:

1.   DEATHBED (1971)
2.   BLED (1972)
3.   FLED (1973)
4.   REDHEAD (1974)
5.   ZED (1975)
6.   [ - coming REALLY soon - ] (1976)
7.   SHED (1977)
8.   DREAD (1978)
9.   [ - coming soon - ] (1979)
10. [ - super mega fun finale epic crazy book - ] (1980)

And here is the cover reveal for REDHEAD...


Learn more about each title and find them at the retailer of your choice:

Get REDHEAD next week at all the online outlets! Then read the others if you enjoy it. Because, as I've been saying so much it hurts -- these can be read in ANY ORDER! ;)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...